One of the most annoying things I have ever had to put up with is going a day/meal/or when I’m just plain thirsty without some soda. Let’s put it like this:

Let’s say I’m visiting some one’s house for something, and the host offers me a drink. I request either a Pepsi, Coca-Cola, or Mountain Dew. The host says something along the lines of, “Oh sorry, don’t have that. Would Dr. Pepper do?”

Okay, let me start by saying, “No, Dr. Fuck Pepper does not make a good substitute!” Secondly what the hell, most people I’ve met and made a visit to their home have nothing but Sprite, Sierra Mist, Dr. Pepper, or 7up. I have nothing against these sodas, (Besides me hating them.) but come on people is it that hard to have something else.

At this point, I have denied the offer and went without a drink. (Oh, did I forget to mention that I haven’t had a drink all day?) So I’m just sitting there thirsty as hell and the only to drink in their house is those sodas I mentioned earlier and water; so now I decided to hurry things up and get out so I can get to the store a buy a drink. In conjuction with that, after I leave the host thinks I’m a jackass and never invites me over again.

So based on that, what did we learn today children? Thats right! Always have extra soda on hand or else get ready to see your guest to leave in a hurry.

Today’s Quote: Lightmatt once said: “Whatever signs your papers…”

